Skip to content

Contact Us

Calgary Learns
#960, 5940 Macleod Trail SW, Calgary, AB T2H 2G4
Phone: 403-266-6444 / Fax: 403-266-6449
Email:  info@calgarylearns.com

Directions: (note: if you use GPS, it will send you to the back of the building)

  • Public transit: Chinook LRT station + 10 minute walk
  • By car traveling North on Macleod Trail: go past Glenmore Trail and (just) past 60th Avenue SW take the exit (right) at the Macleod Place entrance.
  • By car traveling South on Macleod Trail: turn East (left at the lights) on 58th Avenue SW. Take the first street on the right (3rd Street SW). Turn right on 60th Avenue SW. Merge onto Macleod Trail North and take the exit (right) at the Macleod Place entrance.

Parking: (Due to limited parking, we highly recommend taking public transit to come to our location)

  • Macleod Place Building Parking Lot: there is no longer free parking in the parking lot in front of the building (entrance from Macleod Trail). There are limited parking spots available for $3/hour.
  • Other Parking: 2-hour free street parking available behind the office building located along 3rd Street. There is also limited free all-day parking along 59 & 60 Ave SW.

Calgary Learns Staff

Nancy Purdy
Executive Director
403-266-6444 ext.1
npurdy@calgarylearns.com
Kristine Gaston
Grant Liaison
403-266-6444 ext.2
kgaston@calgarylearns.com
Berniece Gowan
Literacy Specialist
403-266-6444 ext.4
bgowan@calgarylearns.com
Gabe Brown
Professional Development Coordinator
403-266-6444 ext.3
gbrown@calgarylearns.com
Lisa L’Hirondelle
Indigenous Education Liaison
403-266-6444 ext.6
llhirondelle@calgarylearns.com
Heidi Grogan
Foundational Learning Specialist
403-266-6444 ext.8
hgrogan@calgarylearns.com
Hilary Taylor
Bookkeeper
403-266-6444 ext.5
accountant@calgarylearns.com